Who We Are

People

Name Position title Specialization Contact
Pierluigi (Enrico) Bonello Professor, Plant Pathology (614) 688-5401
bonello.2@osu.edu
Katrina Cornish Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science Bioemergent materials; rubber crops to products; waste valorization; CRISPR; crop domestication (330) 263-3982
cornish.19@osu.edu
Anne Dorrance Professor, Plant Pathology; Director, Center for Soybean Research Characterization of sources of resistance in soybean towards soil borne pathogens (330) 202-3560
dorrance.1@osu.edu
John Finer Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science Transformation; promoter analysis; somatic embryogenesis; GFP expression; tissue culture (330) 263-3880
finer.1@osu.edu
David Francis Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science (330) 263-3893
francis.77@osu.edu
Jonathan Fresnedo Ramirez Assistant Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science Plant domestication and germplasm improvement of outcrossing species for production of biomaterials (330) 263-3822
fresnedoramirez.1@osu.edu
John Freudenstein Professor, Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology (614) 688-0363
freudenstein.1@osu.edu
Jay Hollick Associate Professor, Molecular Genetics; Director, Center for Applied Plant Sciences (614) 292-9869
hollick.3@osu.edu
JC Jang Associate Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science, Molecular Genetics Plant signal transduction; post-transcriptional regulation of gene expression (614) 292-8496
jang.40@osu.edu
Pablo Jourdan Associate Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science Germplasm enhancement; in vitro conservation; interspecific hybridization of herbaceous ornamentals (614) 292-3708
jourdan.1@osu.edu
David Mackey Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science, Molecular Genetics Plant immune systems; plant perturbation by microbial virulence factors (614) 292-5879
mackey.86@osu.edu
Leah McHale Associate Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science Plant breeding, genetics & genomics; disease resistance; grain quality; soybean (614) 292-9003
mchale.21@osu.edu
Andrew Michel Associate Professor and Interim Associate Chair, Entomology Molecular genetics; adaptation of insect-plant interactions (330) 263-3730
michel.70@osu.edu
Diane Miller Associate Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science Wild apple germplasm; field/consumer testing of Midwest Apple Improvement Association selections (330) 263-3824
miller.87@osu.edu
Feng Qu Associate Professor, Plant Pathology (330) 263-3835
qu.28@osu.edu
Margaret Redinbaugh Adjunct Professor, Plant Pathology (330) 263-3965
redinbaugh.2@osu.edu
Joe Scheerens Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science (330) 263-3826
scheerens.1@osu.edu
Clay Sneller Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science Plant breeding; statistics; genomic selection (330) 263-3944
sneller.5@osu.edu
Eric Stockinger Associate Professor, Horticulture and Crop Science Genetics & breeding of malting barley; winter-hardiness, gene regulation, copy number variation (330) 263-3876
stockinger.4@osu.edu
Guo-Liang Wang Professor and Associate Chair, Plant Pathology (614) 292-9280
wang.620@osu.edu